Help! Family Reunion cook ahead recipes, please.

I am hosting a very large reunion at my place and my family members usually stay at least 3 days, some will probably stay longer. I need recipes I can freeze ahead and some that will keep in the refrigerator for several days. I am a good baker, so breads I can cope with. It will be over Thanksgiving so Turkey and associated stuff will be in order. We will also barbeque. What I need is large quantity casseroles (vegetables, etc.) that can be frozen ahead and any ideas that will help cut down on the day to day work. I am partially disabled and can’t stand on my feed for hours and hours. We have a good vegetable garden but in November the tomatoes, cucumbers, etc. are mostly gone (we live in coastal Georgia) though we will probably have young greens (mustard, kale, turnips). However, I can rely on home canned and frozen summer vegetables.
Some of us are diabetic, and I am collecting recipes of splenda deserts, but many aren’t. Any ideas for deserts that keep well or can be frozen? I know it may seem early to plan this but I need a lot of time.

Oh, Thank you very much! I am happy to be in contact with someone with your experience and will now visit your website, and follow your advice.

You can increase this recipe to any size you want. Cook and freeze them. When ready to serve, thaw and heat them on the grill with the sauce.

Richard’s Barbecued Pork Ribs

2 full slabs of pork ribs, about 3 pounds each

Spice Rub:

1 tablespoon cayenne pepper
2 tablespoons salt
4 tablespoons sugar
2 tablespoons ground cumin
2 tablespoons freshly ground black pepper
2 tablespoons chili powder
4 tablespoons paprika

Mix all spices together. Preheat oven to 250 degrees F (120 C). Rub pork ribs on both sides liberally with mixture. Place ribs on a baking sheet, meaty side up, cover and seal tightly with aluminum foil. Bake 4-5 hours or until fork tender.

In the meantime prepare Barbecue Sauce.

Barbecue Sauce: