need help

I am new at this and need some help.I am looking for a recipe for frying frog legs.Have not had them for a long time and the memory is not what it use to be.I’m sure some where out there some one is still catching and frying.Any advice would help.Will wait for reply.Thanks in advance.

nanny37 - do you like themn crispy??

Crispy Fried Frog Legs

2 to 2 1/2 pounds small frog legs
1/3 cup lemon juice
crushed ice
1/3 cup milk
2 eggs, separated
2 teaspoons vegetable oil
salt and pepper
dash cayenne pepper, optional
2 cups flour
vegetable oil for deep frying

Wash frog legs thoroughly. Place in a large bowl; sprinkle with lemon juice, and cover with crushed ice. Refrigerate 1 to 3 hours. In a small bowl, whisk together milk, egg yolks, and 2 teaspoons oil. Beat egg whites until stiff; fold into milk and egg yolk mixture.

Sprinkle frog legs with salt and pepper, and a little cayenne, if using; dip each in milk egg mixture, then dredge in flour. Heat vegetable oil in a deep-fryer or skillet to 375°. Fry frog legs until golden brown. With a slotted spoon, transfer to paper towels to drain.
Serves 4 to 6.

FRIED FROG LEGS - sorry about no measurements -it’s one of those eyeballed recipes!

Frog legs
Salt
Water
Beaten eggs for dredging
Cracker meal
Vegetable oil

Wash and soak frog legs in salt water for 2 hours. Pat dry. Dip in beaten egg and roll in cracker meal. In frying pan, heat vegetable oil almost to the boiling point. Add frog leg; turn until golden brown on both sides. Drain on brown paper. Serve hot.

or Cajun style -

Cajun Fried Frog Legs

16 frog legs skinned and clean
1 cup canola or peanut oil
1/2 cup flour
1/4 cup yellow cornmeal
3 eggs, beaten
1/2 cup milk
1 tsp paprika
1 tsp onion powder
1 tsp garlic powder
1/2 tsp cayenne pepper
1/4 tsp black pepper
dash of white pepper (optional)
season all to taste
flour for dusting