Chocolate Chip Pizza Recipe

Hi everyone. I’ve been a member for a while and love reading this board. This is my first time posting though. I’m hoping someone can give me some help.

For a while I’ve been trying to recreate the recipe for a chocolate chip pizza that a couple of pizza places around here have. Not being very successful though. I’ve spoken to the manager of one of the restaurants and he said to get close to the original to use these ingredients:

• yellow cake mix.
  • a lot of margarine
  • a bit of brown sugar
  • pizza crust
  • chocolate chip
    Their pizza is very sweet and crumbly. The topping crumbles and falls apart very easily. It looks like this:

Mine turns out very gooey and almost like a gel on the top. It looks like this:

Anyone have any ideas as to how I can get it to where it will be like the one they make in the restaurants? Thanks in advance for any help you all offer.

Hi Pettercotton,

what steps are you doing? it’s all about how you use these ingredients that will get you the end result that you’re looking for. I may be able to help… How are you using the cake mix? did the restaurant manager give you the whole recipe or just the ingredients?

He didn’t give me the whole recipe, just the ingredients. So I got online and looked to see if I could find a way of baking it. The recipe I tried for this one was:
-mix cake mix according to box. (cake mix, egg and 1/2 cup water)
-add in 1/3 cup brown sugar.
-cover pizza crust with melt butter.
-put mix on top of buttered pizza crust.
-top with chocolate chips.
-bake.
I’ve tried several other recipes that use variations on this recipe, but they don’t turn out right either. Something’s keeping the topping from having a crumbling effect.

ok try this.